top of page

Route 210 Traffic Safety Committee Press Briefing

Following a highly successful December 20, 2023 Maryland press briefing in Oxon Hill held by the Route 210 Traffic Safety Committee, organizers and presenters posed for the cameras. 

(L - R) Rev. Tierney Screen (Route 210 Traffic Safety Committee); John Seng and John Becker (SafeRoadsMD); MD State Delegate Kris Valderrama; and Ron Weiss, Rev. Dr. Robert Screen and Pastor Stephanie Bynum (Route 210 Traffic Safety Committee); MD State Senator Tamara Davis-Brown; Sandra Hall and Herb Jones (Route 210 Traffic Safety Committee).

Delegate Valderrama had recently introduced PG/MC 102-24 to significantly increase civil penalties for violations recorded by speed monitoring systems on Maryland 210 (Indian Head Highway) in Prince George’s County for exceeding the maximum speed limit above the 11 MPH legal buffer, or by becoming a “Repeat Offender” by habitually exceeding the maximum speed monitoring systems on Maryland 210 in Prince George’s County.

9 views0 comments


bottom of page